The shortlist for the Independent Hotel Show Awards has been revealed, with a record 50 entries whittled down to seven talented hoteliers.

The winner of Independent Hotelier award is decided through a combination of public industry vote and voting from the awards judges, with the winner revealed on Tuesday 5 October at the show.

The shortlisted hoteliers are:

  • Charlie Luxton and Dan Brod, Co-Owners, The Beckford Group
  • Harry Cragoe, Owner, The Gallivant
  • Helen Heraty, Proprietor, Grays Court Hotel and The Bow Room Restaurant
  • Janine Marshall, General Manager, One Aldwych
  • Patrick Burke, Managing Director, The Atlantic Hotel
  • Stuart Procter, Chief Operating Officer, The Stafford Collection

Awards judge Susan D’Arcy, Hotels, Luxury Travel and Wellness editor for The Times and The Sunday Times, commented: “I think it might be easier to choose your favourite child than selecting the best hotelier from this list. It is such a strong line-up of candidates who have great personalities as well as the highest professional standards.”